What is Plinko GO and who makes it?
Plinko GO is a branded casino game developed by 1X2gaming, a studio operating under the parent supplier 1X2 Network. The game uses the familiar Plinko format where a ball drops through a grid of pegs and lands in a bucket at the bottom, with each bucket carrying a different multiplier. Your stake is multiplied by the value shown on the bucket where the ball lands, and that product is your gross return.
The supplier publishes three RTP variants for this game: 96%, 94% and 92%. RTP stands for return to player and represents the theoretical percentage of total stakes returned to players over a very large number of rounds. A 94% RTP means that across millions of drops, the game is designed to return £94 for every £100 staked, though individual sessions will vary widely. The maximum multiplier is 420x, meaning a £1 stake could theoretically return £420 if the ball lands in the highest-value bucket.
The product page lists a minimum stake of 0.10 and a maximum of 50.0, but does not specify a currency. These figures are not guaranteed to be pounds sterling at British operators. Paddy Power's listing shows a £0.20 minimum, which suggests the operator has configured a different stake range than the supplier's baseline. Board size and volatility are configurable according to the supplier, but not all operators enable every option.
Sources: Plinko GO (Branded) · Plinko GO gamesheet
Which RTP variant will you actually play?
The three published RTP variants are 96%, 94% and 92%. The operator chooses which variant to offer, and this choice is not always visible on the public listing page. Paddy Power displays 94.00% RTP on its Plinko Go page, which matches one of the three supplier variants. Midnite's listing does not display an RTP figure for Plinko Go, so the selected configuration remains unknown without opening the game itself.
A 94% RTP corresponds to a 6% house edge. If you staked £1,000 in total across many rounds at this configuration, the mathematical expectation is that you would receive £940 back, a cost of £60. This is a long-run average across millions of rounds, not a prediction for any individual session. A £100 deposit is not £1,000 of turnover unless you stake that full amount multiple times, and no RTP figure tells you what will happen in your next ten or hundred drops.
The difference between 96% and 92% RTP is meaningful over time. At 96%, the expected cost per £1,000 turnover is £40. At 92%, it rises to £80. Operators do not always select the highest available variant, and the supplier's published range does not guarantee which one you will encounter. The only reliable way to confirm the active RTP is to open the game's help or information screen after launching it at your chosen operator.
Sources: Plinko GO (Branded) · Plinko Go at Paddy Power Games
What does Paddy Power's Plinko Go listing actually say?
Paddy Power lists a game titled Plinko Go with the supplier shown as 1x2 Network. The displayed RTP is 94.00% and the minimum stake is £0.20. These details align with the 1X2gaming product, specifically the 94% RTP variant. However, the description text on the same page names a different game called Ricochet and advertises features including up to 7,000x multipliers, cash prizes, pushers and multiball mechanics.
This creates a direct contradiction. The official 1X2gaming material for Plinko GO specifies a 420x maximum, not 7,000x, and does not mention pushers or multiball features. Ricochet appears to be a separate game with different mechanics, yet its description has been attached to the Plinko Go listing. The page also labels the game with cascades, expanding wilds and expanded reels, which are slot features that do not apply to a Plinko-style ball-drop game.
Another inconsistency appears in the stake information. One paragraph states a minimum of 0.10 coins, while the FAQ section says 0.20 credits. The at-a-glance panel shows £0.20. These conflicting figures make it impossible to determine the actual minimum stake without launching the game. The footer includes PPB Games Limited account 39411, which holds an active remote casino licence from the Gambling Commission, and www.paddypower.com is listed as an active domain under that licence.
Sources: Plinko Go at Paddy Power Games · PPB Games Limited licence summary · PPB Games Limited domain names · Plinko GO (Branded)
Why does Midnite list Plinko Go under a different studio?
Midnite operates a page at /casino/game/plinko-go that lists the title Plinko Go in its Instant Win category. However, the operator attributes the game to Iron Dog Studio rather than 1X2gaming. Iron Dog Studio is a separate developer, and this creates a studio discrepancy that the public listing does not resolve. The supplier's product page clearly identifies 1X2gaming as the studio behind Plinko GO.
The extraction of Midnite's page reported a three-month-old crawl and an older footer naming Dribble Media with account 42647. Current regulator records show that Midnite Limited holds account 101839 with active remote casino and bingo permissions from 11 August 2026, and www.midnite.com is listed as an active domain. The older footer appears to be stale evidence rather than the current operator identity.
No RTP figure is displayed on Midnite's Plinko Go listing, and no game launch was performed to verify the selected configuration. The studio attribution conflict means you cannot assume the game is the 1X2gaming edition simply because the title matches. It may be a different game with the same name, a mislabelled listing, or the correct game with an incorrect studio field. Opening the game and checking the help screen is the only way to confirm which version is actually offered.
Sources: Plinko Go at Midnite · Plinko GO (Branded) · Midnite Limited licence summary · Midnite Limited domain names
How do you identify which Plinko GO version you are playing?
The title Plinko Go or Plinko GO does not uniquely identify a single game. At least two operators list this title, but one attributes it to 1X2gaming and the other to Iron Dog Studio. The mechanics, RTP and maximum multiplier may differ between versions, so confirming the actual game before staking money is essential.
Start by opening the game and locating the help, information or question-mark button. This is usually found in a corner of the game screen or within a menu. The help screen should display the game rules, paytable, RTP and often the supplier or studio name. Compare these details against the official 1X2gaming specification: 420x maximum multiplier, RTP of 96%, 94% or 92%, and configurable board size and volatility.
If the help screen shows a 7,000x maximum, pushers, multiball or other features not listed in the 1X2gaming material, you are likely playing a different game despite the similar title. If the studio name shown is Iron Dog Studio rather than 1X2gaming, the game may be a different edition entirely. Take a screenshot of the help screen if you need to query the operator or compare versions later. Do not rely solely on the public listing page, as both Paddy Power and Midnite contain contradictions that only the in-game rules can settle.
Sources: Plinko GO (Branded) · Plinko Go at Paddy Power Games · Plinko Go at Midnite
How do stakes and returns work in Plinko GO?
You select a stake amount before each ball drop. The supplier lists a minimum of 0.10 and a maximum of 50.0, but the currency is not specified and operators may configure different limits. Paddy Power displays a £0.20 minimum, suggesting a £0.20 to £50 range if the maximum matches the supplier figure, though this is not confirmed without launching the game.
When the ball lands in a bucket, your stake is multiplied by the value shown. If you stake £1 and the ball lands in a 5x bucket, your gross return is £5. Your net result is £5 minus your £1 stake, a profit of £4. If the ball lands in a 0.5x bucket, your gross return is £0.50 and your net result is a loss of £0.50. A return below 1x is always a net loss, even though you receive some money back.
For a £2 stake, a 0.2x multiplier returns £0.40 gross, a net loss of £1.60. A 1x multiplier returns £2 gross, breaking even. A 10x multiplier returns £20 gross, a net profit of £18. The maximum 420x multiplier on a £2 stake would return £840 gross, £838 net. These are hypothetical examples using the published multiplier range, not observed outcomes or predictions.
Sources: Plinko GO (Branded) · Plinko GO gamesheet
What do volatility and board size settings change?
The supplier states that board size and volatility are configurable in Plinko GO. Board size typically refers to the number of rows of pegs the ball passes through, with more rows creating more possible paths and usually a wider spread of multiplier values. Volatility settings adjust the distribution of multipliers, with higher volatility concentrating more value in the edge buckets and lower volatility spreading value more evenly across the middle.
Not all operators enable every configuration option. The supplier's product page lists these as available customisers, but the version you encounter at Paddy Power or Midnite may have fixed settings chosen by the operator. The in-game help screen will show which options, if any, you can adjust.
Changing volatility or board size changes the paytable displayed before you drop the ball. A high-volatility configuration with a large board might show a 0.2x multiplier in the middle buckets and 420x at the edges, while a low-volatility small-board setup might show 0.5x in the middle and 50x at the edges. These are illustrative figures, not captured paytables from Plinko GO. Adjusting these settings does not change your stake or guarantee any outcome; it only changes the range of possible multipliers and their distribution.
Sources: Plinko GO (Branded) · Plinko GO gamesheet
How does Plinko GO differ from other Plinko games?
Plinko GO is one of several distinct Plinko editions listed by British-facing operators. Hacksaw Gaming offers a Plinko game with 8 to 16 rows, three risk levels and a maximum multiplier of 3,843.3x, far higher than Plinko GO's 420x. Hacksaw publishes seven RTP variants ranging from 98.98% down to 88.20%, compared to Plinko GO's three variants of 96%, 94% and 92%.
BGaming's original Plinko advertises a 99% RTP and 1,000x maximum multiplier with 8 to 16 lines and Low, Normal and High risk settings. However, no British operator listing for the BGaming edition was verified in this research, so its UK availability remains unconfirmed. TaDa Gaming's Plinko, listed at Midnite, shows a 97% RTP and a maximum multiplier of either 1,000x or 1,050x depending on whether you read the provider page or the operator listing.
These are not interchangeable games with cosmetic differences. The maximum multiplier varies from 420x to over 3,800x. The RTP range spans from 88.20% to 99%. The stake limits, board configurations and available controls differ. When an operator lists Plinko or Plinko Go, checking the supplier name and opening the help screen to confirm the exact edition is the only way to know which rules apply.
Sources: Plinko GO (Branded) · Plinko by Hacksaw Gaming · BGaming original Plinko product page · Plinko at Midnite (TaDa Gaming)
Why is there no complete Plinko GO paytable available?
The supplier publishes the maximum multiplier of 420x and the three RTP variants, but does not provide a complete paytable showing every bucket multiplier or the probability of landing in each bucket. The gamesheet and product page describe configurable board size and volatility, which means the paytable changes depending on the selected configuration. Without access to the in-game help screen at a specific operator, the exact multipliers for each bucket remain unknown.
No full probability table was obtained for Hacksaw or BGaming in this research either: the Hacksaw product page does not show one, and the BGaming rules page could not be directly extracted, so their paytable/probability publication status is unverified. The RTP is a theoretical long-run average calculated across all possible outcomes, but it does not tell you the chance of hitting any specific multiplier. A game with a 94% RTP and a 420x maximum might have a very low probability of hitting that maximum, balanced by higher probabilities of landing in lower-value buckets.
The absence of a published paytable means you cannot calculate the exact probability of any outcome before playing. You can only see the multipliers displayed on the board once you launch the game and select your configuration. If the operator has enabled volatility or board size adjustments, changing these settings will update the displayed multipliers, but the underlying probabilities are not shown. This makes it impossible to compare the true odds of different configurations without playing or accessing detailed game mathematics that operators and suppliers do not typically publish.
Sources: Plinko GO (Branded) · Plinko GO gamesheet
Does Plinko GO availability differ between Great Britain and Northern Ireland?
The Gambling Commission regulates gambling in England, Scotland and Wales under the Gambling Act 2005. Northern Ireland has separate arrangements, and the Commission does not regulate gambling activity or have prosecution powers there. Operators licensed by the Commission for Great Britain may not automatically offer the same services in Northern Ireland, and the legal protections available to players differ.
Paddy Power and Midnite both hold active Gambling Commission licences for remote casino services in Great Britain. PPB Games Limited account 39411 covers Paddy Power, and Midnite Limited account 101839 covers Midnite. These licences confirm the operators are authorised to offer casino games to customers in Great Britain, but do not establish whether the same games are available or regulated identically in Northern Ireland.
If you are located in Northern Ireland, the operators listed here may still accept your custom, but the regulatory framework and dispute resolution processes may differ. The Gambling Commission directs consumers to the operator's complaints process and relevant alternative dispute resolution services for transaction issues, but this applies within its Great Britain remit. Always check the operator's terms and conditions for your specific location, and do not assume that a GB licence guarantees identical service or protections in Northern Ireland.
Sources: Our role and remit in Northern Ireland · PPB Games Limited licence summary · Midnite Limited licence summary
Can you use autoplay for Plinko GO in Great Britain?
The Gambling Commission's Remote Gambling and Software Technical Standards, specifically RTS8, require that gaming systems must demand individual commitment to each game cycle. This means autoplay functionality, where the game automatically plays multiple rounds without player input, is not permitted for most casino games offered to British customers. The standard applies to gaming including bingo and makes only a narrow exception for automatic blinds in peer-to-peer poker.
Some operator listings for other Plinko editions advertise autoplay features. MrQ's Hacksaw Plinko page claims autoplay for up to 1,000 rounds, and Midnite's TaDa Plinko page also mentions autoplay. These marketing statements conflict with the current GB technical standard and should not be taken as confirmation that the feature is available in the British version of the game. The supplier's Plinko GO material does not mention autoplay, but even if it did, GB regulations would override.
If you launch Plinko GO at a British operator and see an autoplay button, the operator may be offering a non-compliant configuration, or the feature may be disabled for GB customers. Do not assume autoplay is available based on international product pages or operator marketing. Each ball drop requires a manual action, and this is a regulatory requirement, not an operator choice.
Sources: RTS8 Auto-play functionality · Plinko at MrQ · Plinko at Midnite (TaDa Gaming)
What should you check before playing Plinko GO?
Before staking money on Plinko GO, confirm you are playing the edition you expect. Open the game at your chosen operator and locate the help or information screen. Check the studio name, RTP, maximum multiplier and any configurable options. Compare these against the official 1X2gaming specification: 1X2gaming studio, 420x maximum, and RTP of 96%, 94% or 92%.
If the help screen shows a different studio, a maximum multiplier far above 420x, or features like pushers and multiball, you are not playing the 1X2gaming edition despite the similar title. Paddy Power's listing mixes Plinko Go with Ricochet features, and Midnite attributes the game to Iron Dog Studio, so the title alone is not reliable. The in-game rules are the authoritative source.
Verify the operator's licence by searching the Gambling Commission's public register. Paddy Power operates under PPB Games Limited account 39411, and Midnite under Midnite Limited account 101839. Both have active remote casino permissions. Check that the domain you are using matches the active domains listed in the register: www.paddypower.com and www.midnite.com are both confirmed active. A licence confirms the operator is authorised to offer gambling in Great Britain, but does not guarantee the specific game configuration or resolve the listing contradictions described above.
Sources: Plinko GO (Branded) · Plinko Go at Paddy Power Games · Plinko Go at Midnite · Register of gambling businesses · PPB Games Limited licence summary · Midnite Limited licence summary
